MLB Network to air A’s/Mariners from Japan

From MLB Network –

MLB NETWORK TO AIR GLOOPS JAPAN OPENING SERIES 2012 FEATURING THE OAKLAND ATHLETICS AND SEATTLE MARINERS

Secaucus, N.J., March 22, 2012 – MLB Network will televise Gloops Japan Opening Series 2012, Major League Baseball’s season-opening series, on March 28 and 29.  The two-game set will be played between the Oakland Athletics and Seattle Mariners at the Tokyo Dome.

MLB Network will televise both contests on tape delay, with the first game airing on Wednesday, March 28 at 9:00 a.m. ET/6:00 a.m. PT and the second game on Thursday, March 29 at 9:00 a.m. ET/6:00 a.m. PT. In addition, each game will re-air the same day at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT.  MLB Network will televise ROOT Sports’ feed of both games, which will be available on MLB Network in the Athletics’ home television territory.  The games will be blacked out on MLB Network in the Mariners’ home television territory.

Gloops Japan Opening Series 2012 will mark the fourth time Major League Baseball will open its season in Tokyo, Japan and the first time since the Boston Red Sox and the Oakland Athletics played at the Tokyo Dome in 2008.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: