NHL Realignment Approved

Starting next season, the NHL will have four conferences:

East 1 – Boston, Buffalo, Florida, Montreal, Ottawa, Tampa Bay, Toronto

East 2 – Carolina, New Jersey, NY Islanders, NY Rangers, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Washington

West 1 – Anaheim, Calgary, Colorado, Edmonton, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Jose, Vancouver

West 2 – Chicago, Columbus, Dallas, Detroit, Minnesota, Nashville, St.Louis, Winnipeg

Playoffs will be each conference first and then the winner of each conference get seeded 1-2-3-4, so we could get an all-East or all-West finals.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: